FLCA Corresponding Secretary

Objective. The Corresponding Secretary shall have the charge of the correspondence for the Finnish Lapphund Club of America.

The Corresponding Secretary shall keep an up to date Membership Roster in the Members Login Section on the club website, www.finnishlapphund.org.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify members of meetings, including the Annual Meeting a minimum of 30 days prior to said meeting, specifying date, time and place.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify new member applicants of the receipt of their application and thank them for applying.

The Corresponding Secretary shall verify the completeness of a new member application, verify that the correct fee for the type of membership is selected and coordinate the receipt of payment with the Treasurer, and then upload the application to the board site for discussion and voting.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify new member applicants of either their election to the club, or if they were not accepted into the club and how and when they may reapply.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify the editor of the Finnish Line Newsletter of all new members and to include a brief bio in the next newsletter.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify the Sunshine Committee Chair, so that a New Member Mentor may be assigned to provide both information and answer questions, explain the club website and the Members Login Section and how to obtain a password.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify the newsletter editor of the results of the Nominating Committee slate in a timely manner so the results may be published either in the Winter Newsletter and be in members' hands no later than December 15, or by a separate notification, and on the club website.

The Corresponding Secretary shall have the role in annual elections of working with either a tally committee, or outside counting service in providing an up to date membership roster of eligible voters.

The Corresponding Secretary shall notify officers, directors and committee chairs of their election to office.